List of Delhi Capital Players IPL 2023

List of Delhi Capital Players IPL 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season is just around the corner, and fans eagerly await the list of players representing the Delhi Capitals team. The Delhi Capitals have announced their full players’ list for the IPL 2023, including the names of the retained and released players.

The Delhi Capitals have one of the strongest lineups in the league, with many talented players on the team. Delhi Capital players for the 2023 IPL season include some of the biggest names in Indian cricket, such as Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Rovman Powell. The team has also acquired several foreign players, including David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Lungi Ngidi, and Mustafizur Rahman.

The DC captaincy will again be in the hands of Rishabh Pant, who will lead the team to success in the upcoming season. With a talented group of players and a strong captain, the Delhi Capitals are expected to make a big impact in the 2023 IPL season.

The Delhi Capitals have also released several players ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. The list of released players includes Mandeep Singh, Tim Seifert, and KS Bharat. However, the team has managed to trade Shardul Thakur to KKR.

Fans eagerly await to see the Delhi Capitals in action, and the full player list of the team is sure to excite them. With a strong roster and a talented captain, the Delhi Capitals are poised to make a big impact in the IPL 2023 season. The DC full players list in IPL 2023 is expected to feature some of the best players in the league, and fans can expect a thrilling cricket season.

Also Read: How to watch IPL live free on mobile and IPL Schedule 2023 – Time Table, Dates, Venues, First Match

In conclusion, the IPL 2023 season will be exciting, with the Delhi Capitals poised to make a strong impact. With a talented group of players and a strong captain, the team is set to make a big impact in the upcoming season. So, stay tuned for updates on the Delhi Capital players team 2023 and the IPL 2023 retained and released players list.

The Delhi Capitals Team underwent an overhaul at the IPL 2023 Player Auction held on December 23, 2022, in Kochi. The team was able to secure 5 new additions to its roster, with a total spending of INR 15 crores. The Delhi Capitals entered the auction with INR 19.45 crores at their disposal and were left with INR 4.45 crores after the auction. The team’s biggest acquisition was Indian bowler Mukesh Kumar, who was signed for a whopping INR 5.5 crore.

The Delhi Capitals are poised to unveil the roster of players who have been retained and those who the management has released. Updates regarding the team’s composition will be made available shortly. Despite their previous efforts, the team could not secure a top spot in the league. However, this season, the Delhi Capitals are determined to come out stronger and leave no stone unturned in their preparation for the title. The team is ready to give their all on the field and aim for victory.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

The Delhi Capitals 2023 roster promises to be a star-studded lineup with a mix of international and domestic talent. Players such as Sri Lanka’s Amila Khandekar and India’s rising star Mithun Manhas and experienced names like Farhan Zaidi are expected to make significant contributions to the team. The Delhi Capitals team will release its full list of players soon, including details on released and retained players.

The Delhi Capitals had an amount of Rs 19.45 crore remaining in their purse ahead of the IPL 2023 auction, during which they acquired 7 players to complete their team roster. Of these seven players, a maximum of three can be foreign players. The team will be led by their captain, Rishabh Pant, who will continue to hold the reins of the Delhi Capitals. Before the IPL auction, the team had already retained 20 players.

DC Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player NameCountryAgeRoleAuction Price
Rishabh Pant (c&wk)India25 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Prithvi ShawIndia23 yearsBatsmanRs. 7.50Cr(R)
David WarnerAustralia36 yearsBatsmanRs. 6.25 Crores(R)
Sarfaraz KhanIndia25 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash DhullIndia20 yearsBatsmanRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman PowellWest Indies29 yearsBatsmanRs. 2.80 crores(R)
Anrich NortjeSouth Africa29 yearsBowlerRs. 6.50 Cr(R)
Kamlesh NagarkotiIndia22 yearsBowlerRs. 1.10 crores(R)
Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh27 yearsBowlerRs. 2 crores(R)
Lungi NgidiSouth Africa26 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel AhmedIndia25 yearsBowlerRs. 5.25 crores(R)
Chetan SakariyaIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 4.20 crores(R)
Praveen DubeyIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep YadavIndia28 yearsBowlerRs. 2 crores(R)
Axar PatelIndia28 yearsAll-rounderRs. 9 crores(R)
Mitchell MarshAustralia31 yearsAll-rounderRs. 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit YadavIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 65 Lakhs(R)
Ripal PatelIndia27 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Vicky OstwalIndia20 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh(R)
Aman KhanIndia26 yearsAllrounderTraded from KKR
Ishant SharmaIndia34 yearsBowlerRs. 50 lakhs
Phil SaltEngland26 yearsWicketkeeperRs. 2 Crores
Manish PandeyIndia33 yearsBatsmanRs. 2.4 crores
Mukesh KumarIndia29 yearsFast BowlerRs. 5.5 crores
Rilee RussouwSouth Africa33 yearsBatsmanRs. 4.6 crores

IPL 2023 Retained Players List Delhi Capitals

• David Warner

• Prithvi Shaw

• Rishabh Pant

• Mitchell Marsh

• Rovman Powell

• Axar Patel

• Kamlesh Nagarkoti

• Sarfaraz Khan

• Anrich Nortje

• Chetan Sakariya

• Kuldeep Yadav

• Lungi Ngidi

• Mustafizur Rahman

• Khaleel Ahmed

• Lalit Yadav

• Pravin Dubey

• Ripal Patel

• Yash Dhull

• Vicky Ostwal

IPL 2023 Released Players List – Delhi Capitals

• Tim Seifert (Released)

• KS Bharat (Released)

• Mandeep Singh (Released)

• Ashwin Hebbar (Released)

• Shardul Thakur (Traded to KKR)

Delhi Capital Captain 2023

The Delhi Capital was runner-up in 2020. The team has shown a game in the past seasons. The fans and followers of Delhi Capitals have high hopes for the team this time.

Rishabh Pant, who is a terrific Indian International Player, shoulders the responsibility of the Team Captain of Delhi Capitals.

He took the role of DC captain in 2016. The 25-year-old is the wicket-keeper batter. Though he is famous for taking the runs in the match.

Rishabh Rajendra Pant made a 100 in the India U-19 team in the Under-19 Cricket World Cup, 2016.

He was selected as a team member in 2021 for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament NameIndian Premier League
Team NameDelhi Capitals
Captain nameRishabh Pant
Team managerSiddharth Bhasin
Chairman of teamParth Jindal

Delhi Capitals Released Players 2023

Below we have provided the Delhi Capitals Released players:-

• Lalit Yadav

• Mandeep Singh

• Pravin Dubey

• Ripal Patel

• KS Bharat

• Shardul Thakur

• Tim Seifert


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.